Professional Recognition

Cobb County names the 2018 School Counselors of the Year.

Congratulations to the 2018 Cobb County School Counselors of the Year and Cobb School Counselor Association Administrator of the Year.  They will be honored at the May 11 Professional Recognition Ceremony.   The district appreciates their commitment to the School Counseling profession and their service to the students of the Cobb County School District. 

Award recipients are:

Elementary School Counselor of the Year – Laquita Hardimon, Smyrna ES


Middle School Counselor of the Year – Barbara Truluck, Palmer MS

High School Counselor of the Year – Antionette Dickerson, McEachern HS


Administrator of the Year –Pamela Cain, Principal, Mableton ES


Gail M. Smith, Supervisor
School Counseling


©2018 Cobb County School District, Academic Division

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?