Teachers of the Year 2018-19!


Selected from among their peers, Cobb Schools’ Teachers of the Year are among the best and most celebrated educators in our district. Highlighted for their expert use of instructional and academic strategies, they represent Cobb’s most distinguished and well-respected professionals. They are known as teacher leaders, tireless champions of their students and mentors and coaches of their fellow educators and staff!

What a great year for math teachers! Six high schools and nine middle schools chose one of their math teachers to represent their school as the Teacher of the Year. Out of the fifteen math teachers that were chosen, Fred Veeder of Dodgen Middle School was chosen as the District Middle School Teacher of the Year. Then, in August Fred won the overall District Teacher of the Year for Cobb County! We are proud of all of our math teachers that were chosen by their peers in representing their schools in outstanding instruction.




Teachers of the Year 2018-19:

Allatoona HS, Staci Dombrowski

Campbell HS, Dr. Donna Marsh

McEachern HS, Keisha King

Osborne HS, Ashley Favors-Daniels

Sprayberry HS, Mary Kay Wright

Walton HS, Laura Speer

Awtrey MS, Faith Richardson

Campbell MS, Carolyn Kelso

Dodgen MS, Fred Veeder

Griffin MS, Shay McNeil

Lindley 78, Melanie Allen

Lovinggood MS, Robbin Hill

Mabry MS, Libby Lippincott

Simpson MS, Mary Colclasure

Smith MS, DeAnne Young

Congratulations to all of these outstanding math teachers for receiving Teacher of the Year!


Michelle Mikes, Supervisor

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?