2019-2020 Cobb Teachers of the Year!

Representing great mathematics instruction!

Selected from among their peers, Cobb Schools’ Teachers of the Year are among the best and most celebrated educators in our district. Highlighted for their expert use of instructional and academic strategies, they represent Cobb’s most distinguished and well-respected professionals. They are known as teacher leaders, tireless champions of their students and mentors and coaches of their fellow educators and staff!

Teacher of the Year is in honor of recognizing our outstanding teachers in the classroom engaging our students in learning their standards. There are so many wonderful mathematics teachers in Cobb County and the 2018-2019 school year recognized the following 6-12 mathematics teachers for their exemplary work:

Teachers of the Year 2019-20 representing Mathematics

Durham MS: Cory Rudd

“It is humbling to receive such an honor while sharing this space with so many amazing, inspiring educators.  The TOTY award is one of the highlights of my career.”

Cobb Horizon: Jeanine Holihan

“I am honored to be part of this amazing group of teachers that have been recognized by their peers as Teacher of the Year for the 2018-2019 school year. As I support, build up, and engage my students, I realized that this is what this award, my administration, and staff have done for me. Thank You!”

Kell HS: Ryan Hill

“Being chosen as Kell High School’s TOTY has been so humbling and motivating—it reminds me that I’m doing exactly what I was called to do and I’m so proud to be a Longhorn!”

Pebblebrook HS: Allen Newsome

“It is very humbling to know that my colleagues chose me to represent our faculty because so many of the teachers at my school work hard and do so much to ensure that our students get the best education possible.”

David Stickle, Lindley 6thAcademy

“This award is very special to me. I am honored and humbled to be recognized by my peers.”

Joe McRoberts, Smith MS

I was overwhelmed by the support from my students, staff, parents, former students and former parents. I received emails and visits from students I had taught 20 years ago. It was special.”

Courtney Riggs, Cooper MS

“I’m extremely honored and proud to represent Cooper Middle School as the 2019-2020 Teacher of the Year. I’m humbled because there are so many outstanding, passionate, creative educators at Cooper Middle School who challenge, inspire, and support their students every day.”

Tequilla Hutchins, Osborne HS

“This recognition is reassurance that I’m making a significant difference and impacting the lives of students. I’m thankful and appreciative.”

Jennifer Grogan, Barber MS

 Michelle Mikes, Supervisor

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?